Photo Caption: Logan Summerville, Myra Lee Adams Goff Sophienburg History Award and scholarship recipient, with Myra Lee Adams Goff.

Sophienburg History Award 2023

By Tara V. Kohlenberg — Now in our 90th year of existence, the Sophienburg Museum and Archives has maintained artifacts and archival documents to keep the history of New Braunfels alive. Part of our mission is to not only preserve the history, but to share the stories with the generations

Continue reading

Joshua Wesloh wins Sophienburg history scholarship

The Sophienburg Memorial Association is proud to bestow the Sophienburg History Award, established in 2013, honoring Myra Lee Adams Goff for her dedication to the community and her steadfast love of history. The award recognizes a student who demonstrates a love and passion for New Braunfels history. The 2022 recipient

Continue reading