Mayor Julius F. Schwandt Jr. brings authentic German heritage to the community of New Braunfels

The Sophienburg History Award was established in 2013 and honors Myra Lee Adams Goff for her dedication to the community and her steadfast love of history. The award recognizes a student who demonstrates a love and passion for New Braunfels history. The 2021 recipient chosen by the Sophienburg Memorial Association

Continue reading